2013-14 Dillman Award Winners

The Boston Bruins and Anaheim Ducks were both honored as Dillman Award Winners.

The PHWA would like to recognize and honor the recipients of the 2013-14 Dick Dillman award, given out every year to the top PR departments in each conference.

The Eastern Conference winners were the Boston Bruins and their outstanding staff of Matt Chmura, Eric Tosi, Heidi Holland, Erika Wentzell, Brandon McNelis, Caryn Switaj, Jessica Isner, and Jonathan Gotlib. For the Bruins, it was their third Dillman win in four years.

The Anaheim Ducks were the winners in the Western Conference, thanks to the tireless staff of Alex Gilchrist, Steve Hoem and Keren Lynch. It was the second consecutive Dillman Award for Gilchrist and the Ducks.

The Dillman Award is voted on annually by PHWA members to honor the hard work of public relations staffs who make the extra effort to help promote and cover the NHL and their teams. It’s named in honor of late Minnesota North Stars PR extraordinaire Dick Dillman.

Previous Winners:

2012-13: Boston Bruins, Anaheim Ducks
2011-12: Philadelphia Flyers, Nashville Predators
2010-11: Boston Bruins, Chicago Blackhawks
2009-10: Washington Capitals, San Jose Sharks
2008-09: Washington Capitals, San Jose Sharks
2007-08: Washington Capitals, San Jose Sharks
2006-07: Washington Capitals, San Jose Sharks
2005-06: Minnesota Wild
2003-04: San Jose Sharks
1998-88: Dallas Stars, Edmonton Oilers
1995-97: Mighty Ducks of Anaheim
1994-95: New Jersey Devils

Dick Dillman Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Tuele (Edmonton Oilers, 2007)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>