PHWA Awards

NHL Awards

The Professional Hockey Writers Association votes on the following NHL Awards each season:

  • Hart Memorial Trophy
  • James Norris Memorial Trophy
  • Calder Memorial Trophy
  • Lady Byng Memorial Trophy
  • Frank J. Selke Trophy
  • Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy
  • Conn Smythe Trophy
  • NHL All-Star Teams
  • NHL All-Rookie Teams 

The Dick Dillman Award

The Dillman Award is voted on annually by PHWA members to honor the hard work of public relations staffs who make the extra effort to help promote and cover the NHL and their teams. It’s named in honor of the late Minnesota North Stars PR extraordinaire Dick Dillman.