NHL Awards Ballot Information

A reminder that it’s imperative that our NHL awards ballots are accurate.

To avoid confusion, here’s a list of players who have either moved from forward positions of previous seasons or have been voted on at multiple positions in previous years. In some cases, these players have played multiple positions up front but for voting purposes, we’ve identified the preferred forward designation so votes aren’t split for individual players.

This is by no means a validation or endorsement for any of these players for voting purposes, just a guide to help with accuracy. If there is a player missing from this list you think should be there, contact Kevin Allen, Craig Custance or Mark Spector.

Jamie Benn – LW
Ryan Getzlaf — C
Claude Giroux — C
Marian Hossa – RW
Patrick Kane — RW
Rick Nash — RW
James Neal — RW
Alex Ovechkin — RW
Zach Parise – LW
Joe Pavelski — LW
Patrick Sharp — LW
Steven Stamkos — C
Martin St. Louis — RW
Jake Voracek — RW
Henrik Zetterberg — LW

For Dustin Byfuglien, use your judgment if you’re considering him for an All-Star position. Before Byfuglien switched from defense to right wing on Jan. 11, he played 46 games on defense and was 10-24–34 and was minus-16. He was third in D scoring at this point. After Jan. 11, he was 10-12-22 (minus-4). Even when he was playing up front, coach Paul Maurice did use him on defense in 4-on-4 and overtime situations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>